ECMA Announces Nominees & Showcasing Artists

Published On: January 27th, 2016Categories: News0 Comments

On January 26th the East Coast Music Association (ECMA) announced the 2016 nominees as well as a partial list of showcasing artists. See below for a full list of PEI artists recognized! Congratulations from all of us at Music PEI!


Tim Chaisson – Country Recording of the Year

Lonely Kid – Dance Recording of the Year

Kelley Mooney – Gospel Recording of the Year

Coyote – Group of the Year, Pop Recording of the Year, Rising Star Recording of the Year

SORREY – Pop Recording of the Year

Racoon Bandit – Rock Recording of the Year

The East Pointers – Roots Traditional Group Recording of the Year

Vishtèn – Roots Traditional Group Recording of the Year

DOC – DesRoches Ouellette Chaisson – Traditional Instrumental Recording of the Year

Tim Chaisson – Fan’s Choice Entertainer of the Year – VOTE HERE

Cavendish Beach Music Festival – Event of the Year

PEI Mutual Festival of Small Halls – Event of the Year

Jon Matthews – Studio Engineer of the Year

Harmony House Theatre – Venue of the Year

The Mack (Confederation Centre) – Venue of the Year


In addition to its award nominations, ECMA also unveiled an initial list of showcasing artists who will perform in Sydney during Eastlink East Coast Music Week 2016. The first round of artists includes:

RBC Breakout Stage
Andrew Waite & The Firm

Rising Star Stage
Dylan Menzie

Bluebird North
Dylan Menzie

Songwriters’ Circle
Tim Chaisson

Export Buyers Stage

Other performing artists include
Lonely Kid
Racoon Bandit
The East Pointers

Special mention to the following artists who still call PEI home! Congratulations!

Jenn Grant
Daniel Ledwell
Whitney Rose

Music PEI
Battle of the Bands is Back
Music PEI is Hiring!

Leave A Comment

Join Our Mailing List